Tags

, , ,

I’ve had an idea. From the title hopefully an obvious one.

Back in the glory days, Channel 4 used to constantly play Friends which I hope you agree is one of the best sitcoms ever created and the base for modern shows such as How I Met Your Mother.
ComedyCentral has now taken over the reigns but I want to take it one step further.

Friends, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.
I still watch Friends, my old housemate was an avid watcher and I know a girl who watched it every morning to get dressed to (to check out Joey).

This channel would start at Season 1 and just repeat, given the odd episode lengths and adverts every episode would be shown at every time of day (eventually) so we can all finally see that 1 episode we have ever seen.

I don’t expect this to make huge amounts of money but it will be that ‘go to’ channel when nothing else is on TV, which seems to be any time Gameof Thrones isn’t on.

What do you think, instant success or in need of some work?

